Governing Board

The Air Quality Governing Board is comprised of the five Butte County Supervisors plus five elected members appointed by each of the county’s five cities. The Board establishes policy and approves new rules. The District Board also appoints the Air Pollution Control Officer and District Hearing Board. The Board generally meets the 4th Thursday monthly.

2022 Board Schedule and Locations

Meeting Dates Location Agenda Board Packet Minutes
January 27, 2022 Chico Agenda

Amended Agenda

Board Packet

Amended Board Packet

February 24, 2022 Chico Agenda Board Packet Minutes
March 24, 2022 Chico Agenda Board Packet Minutes
April 28, 2022 Chico Agenda Board Packet
May 26, 2022 Chico Agenda Board Packet
June 23, 2022 Chico Agenda Board Packet
July 28, 2022 Chico Canceled
August 25, 2022 Chico
September 22, 2022 Chico
October 27, 2022 Chico
November 2022 No Meeting
December 8, 2022 Chico

2021 Governing Board Past Activity

Current Governing Board Members

Butte County, District 1 Butte County, District 2
Bill Connelly, Supervisor Debra Lucero, Supervisor
District 1 Website District 2 Website
Butte Count, District 3 Butte County, District 4
Tami Ritter, Supervisor Tod Kimmelshue, Supervisor
District 3 Website District 4 Website
Butte County, District 5 City of Biggs
Doug Teeter, Supervisor John Busch, Vice Mayor
District 5 Website City of Biggs Council Website
City of Chico City of Gridley
Alex Brown, Councilmember Angel Calderon, Councilmember
City of Chico Council Website City of Gridley Council Website
City of Oroville Town of Paradise
Chuck Reynolds, Mayor Rose Tryon, Councilmember
City of Oroville Council Website Town of Paradise Council Website

Comments are closed.